Breaking News

Breaking News...The Nobel Prize in Physics 2014...The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2014...India creates history: Mangalyaan successfully enters Mars Orbit at first attempt...The new pope- Cardinal Jorge Mario Bergoglio, Who Will Be Pope FrancisVenezuelan president Hugo Rafael Chávez Frías passed awayMar Baselios Cleemis Thottunkal Prince of Church...Usain Bolt, Allyson Felix Named World Athletes Of The Year 2012...Vayalar Award 2012 for Akkitham Achuthan Namboodiri...Vallathol award for Yusuf Ali Kecheri...Gulzar (Sampooran Singh Kalra) to get Indira Gandhi award for national integration...Neil Armstrong, the first man to walk on the moon, passed away...Hamid Ansari re-elected India's 14th Vice President... NASA's Curiosity rover has landed on Mars...India's Saina Nehwal wins Olympic bronze in badminton...India's Vijay Kumar wins Olympic Silver in 25m Rapid Fire Pistol Shooting...Gagan Narang opens India’s Medal count at 2012 London Olympics...Captain Lakshmi (Lakshmi Sahgal) passed away...Pranab Mukherjee is India's 13th president...Bollywood's first superstar Rajesh Khanna passed away...VS Sampath to be new Chief Election Commissioner of India...Sachin Tendulkar sworn in as Rajya Sabha Member...Viswanathan Anand wins World Chess Championship 2012...Sachin Tendulkar completed his 100th international century, against Bangladesh...Malayalam actor Jagathy Sreekumar ...Kerala Governor MOH Farook passed away...Ezhuthachan Award for MT Vasudevan Nair...Music maestro Bhupen Hazarika passed away...Bulgaria’s Rosen Plevneliev wins presidencyFormula One: Vettel wins inaugural Indian Grand Prix...Nusrat Bhutto passed away...Earthquake in Turkey could kill 1000...Julian Barnes wins the 2011 Man Booker Prize...Vayalar Award 2011 for K P Ramanunni....Nobel Peace Prize Awarded to Three Activist Women....Swedish poet Tomas Transtroemer awarded Nobel Literature Prize...NOBEL PRIZE 2011-Shechtman Wins Chemistry Nobel for Crystal Find...NOBEL PRIZE 2011- Physics Prize honours ‘Expanding Universe’ find...NOBEL PRIZE 2011-Immune system discoveries win medicine Nobel...NOBEL PRIZE 2011:Three scientists who unlocked secrets of the body's immune system, opening doors to new vaccines and treatments for cancer, won the 2011 Nobel prize for medicine on Monday...C Radhakrishnan bags Vallathol AwardScientists Say E=MC2 Might Be Wrong, Say Neutrinos Are Faster Than Light...Ex-Afghan President Rabbani killed

Friday, September 24, 2010

Jnanpith Award 2010- ONV Kurup and Shahariyar

Malayalam litterateur O.N.V. Kurup and

Urdu poet Akhlaq Khan Shahryar
got the Jnanpith Award  for 2007 and 2008 respectively,
The Award Committee today announced the awards at Delhi.
Ottaplavil Neelakandan Velu Kurup is a famous Malayalam poet and lyricist from
Kerala, India, who won Jnanpith Award,the highest literary award in India for the year 2007.
He is acknowledged by the people of Kerala as one of the greatest living poets in India.
O. N. V. Kurup is also a lyricist in Malayalam cinema.

ONV is the second Malayali to get the prestigious award for poetry after G. Sankara Kurup(1965). The other Jnanpith award winners from Kerala are S.K. Pottekad (1980), Thakazhi Siva Sankara Pillai (1984) and M.T. Vasudevan Nair (1995)

O.N.V. Kurup was born to O. N. Krishna Kurup and K. Lakshmikutty Amma, on May 27, 1931 at Chavara, Kollam in Kerala. He lost his father when he was eight. His childhood days were spent in the village where he attended the public 'Government School, Chavara'. After graduating with a bachelor's degree in Economics from SN College, Kollam, he moved to Thiruvananthapuram city (Trivandrum) where he joined Travancore University (now Kerala University) and pursued Master of Arts (postgraduate) in Malayalam literature.

Born-May 27, 1931 (age 79)
Chavara, Kollam, Kerala
Education- Master's
Occupation-Poet, Lyricist and Professor
Children-Rajeevan, Mayadevi
Parents-O. N. Krishna Kurup, K. Lakshmikutty Amma

2007 - Jnanpith Award Annonced on 24th September 2010
1998 - Padma Shri
1982 - Vayalar Award for Uppu
1975 - Kendra Sahitya Academy Award Malayalam for Aksharam
1971 - Kerala Sahithya Academy Award for Agni Salabhangal
National Film Awards
1989 - Best Lyricist - Vaishali
Kerala State Film Awards

O. N. V. Kurup with singer Yesudas
He won the Kerala State film awards for the Best Lyricist thirteen times:
2008 - Best Lyricist (Film - Gulmohar)
1990 - Best Lyricist (Film - Radha Madhavam)
1989 - Best Lyricist (Film - Oru Sayahnathinte Swapnathil, Purappadu)
1988 - Best Lyricist (Film - Vaishali)
1987 - Best Lyricist (Film - Manivathoorile Ayiram Sivarathrikal)
1986 - Best Lyricist (Film - Nakhashathangal)
1984 - Best Lyricist (Film - Aksharangal, Ethiripoove Chuvannapoove)
1983 - Best Lyricist (Film - Adaminte Variyellu)
1980 - Best Lyricist (Film - Yagam, Ammayum Makkalum)
1979 - Best Lyricist (Film - Ulkkadal)
1977 - Best Lyricist (Film - Madanolsavam)
1976 - Best Lyricist (Film - Aalinganam)


Anonymous said...

Jelas ada banyak tahu tentang hal ini. Saya pikir Anda membuat beberapa poin baik di Fitur juga. Tetap bekerja, pekerjaan yang besar!

Anonymous said...

i enjoy exactly how you receive your level throughout.