Breaking News

Breaking News...The Nobel Prize in Physics 2014...The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2014...India creates history: Mangalyaan successfully enters Mars Orbit at first attempt...The new pope- Cardinal Jorge Mario Bergoglio, Who Will Be Pope FrancisVenezuelan president Hugo Rafael Chávez Frías passed awayMar Baselios Cleemis Thottunkal Prince of Church...Usain Bolt, Allyson Felix Named World Athletes Of The Year 2012...Vayalar Award 2012 for Akkitham Achuthan Namboodiri...Vallathol award for Yusuf Ali Kecheri...Gulzar (Sampooran Singh Kalra) to get Indira Gandhi award for national integration...Neil Armstrong, the first man to walk on the moon, passed away...Hamid Ansari re-elected India's 14th Vice President... NASA's Curiosity rover has landed on Mars...India's Saina Nehwal wins Olympic bronze in badminton...India's Vijay Kumar wins Olympic Silver in 25m Rapid Fire Pistol Shooting...Gagan Narang opens India’s Medal count at 2012 London Olympics...Captain Lakshmi (Lakshmi Sahgal) passed away...Pranab Mukherjee is India's 13th president...Bollywood's first superstar Rajesh Khanna passed away...VS Sampath to be new Chief Election Commissioner of India...Sachin Tendulkar sworn in as Rajya Sabha Member...Viswanathan Anand wins World Chess Championship 2012...Sachin Tendulkar completed his 100th international century, against Bangladesh...Malayalam actor Jagathy Sreekumar ...Kerala Governor MOH Farook passed away...Ezhuthachan Award for MT Vasudevan Nair...Music maestro Bhupen Hazarika passed away...Bulgaria’s Rosen Plevneliev wins presidencyFormula One: Vettel wins inaugural Indian Grand Prix...Nusrat Bhutto passed away...Earthquake in Turkey could kill 1000...Julian Barnes wins the 2011 Man Booker Prize...Vayalar Award 2011 for K P Ramanunni....Nobel Peace Prize Awarded to Three Activist Women....Swedish poet Tomas Transtroemer awarded Nobel Literature Prize...NOBEL PRIZE 2011-Shechtman Wins Chemistry Nobel for Crystal Find...NOBEL PRIZE 2011- Physics Prize honours ‘Expanding Universe’ find...NOBEL PRIZE 2011-Immune system discoveries win medicine Nobel...NOBEL PRIZE 2011:Three scientists who unlocked secrets of the body's immune system, opening doors to new vaccines and treatments for cancer, won the 2011 Nobel prize for medicine on Monday...C Radhakrishnan bags Vallathol AwardScientists Say E=MC2 Might Be Wrong, Say Neutrinos Are Faster Than Light...Ex-Afghan President Rabbani killed

Sunday, November 7, 2010

Karnataka Beauty Subha crowned Miss South India

Karnataka Beauty Shubha was crowned Miss South India at a glittering function here. Geethu Christy from Kerala and Nikitha Narayanan from Andhra Pradesh were first and second runners-up, respectively.
Bangalore girl Shubha Phutela has been crowned this year’s Hairomax Miss South India 2010 by last year’s winner Jovita Estibeiro who is also from Bangalore.
Sixteen contestants -- five from Kerala, five from Tamil Nadu, four from Karnataka and two from Andhra Pradesh, participated in the event last night.
The winner received a gold plated crown and a cash prize of Rs 1 lac, the first runner-up Rs 50,000 worth gifts and second runner-up Rs 25,000 worth gifts.
Miss Beautiful Face Title winner is Geethu Christy (Kerala)
Miss Beautiful Eyes Title winner is Megha Chavan (Tamil Nadu)
Miss Beautiful Hair Title winner is Priyanka Mohan (Kerala)
Miss Talented Title winner is Priyanka Mohan (Kerala)
Miss Beautiful Smile Title winner is Aiswarya Muraleedharan ( Kerala)
Miss Beautiful Skin Title winner is Nikita Narayan (Andhra Pradesh)
Miss Congeniality Title winner is Nikita Narayan (Andhra Pradesh)
Miss Catwalk Title winner is Krithika Mathew (Bangalore)
Miss Photogenic Title winner is Shubha (Karnataka)
Miss Perfect 10 Title winner is Divya M S (Andhra Pradesh)
The panel of judges included Simer Mottiani , Swetha Vijay, Aditi Chibber, Vijay Babu, Thoshma Biju .


No comments: